We ship with FedEx
 
 


shop by brand
Free Shipping
featured products
products
Return to 16" Chess Set
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Large 16" Chess Set June 7, 2017
Reviewer: heather williams-bodden from Dacula, GA United States  
I purchased this for my daughter's high school graduation party.  It was a hit. They played all night, and the pieces were the perfect size.

Editors note: This is great, teenagers not engaged in a "device", kudos go out to you for getting this for their grad party!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Perfect! March 24, 2017
Reviewer: Rob Peck from Toronto, ON Canada  
Exactly what we hoped for. Well built pieces. We did buy a wheeled rubber maid container to hold the set which we store under our deck. Some other reviewers felt the board that comes with the set is too small. I disagree; I think it is the perfect size. The price was fair, customer service was superb and delivery was right on time. We are happy campers!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent Chess set & quick service May 23, 2016
Reviewer: MARIA R. from EDMONTON, AB Canada  
The 16" chess set is great! It is the perfect size for my kids to play chess in our backyard. We have 1' x 1' stone pavers.  The folding chess board is also awesome, so we can take it with us to the mountains.  I was very impressed with the speed of delivery & efficiency of ordering it online. No hassles or problems!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Large 16" Chess Set August 27, 2015
Reviewer: John R. Duncan from Toronto, ON Canada  
Perfect for demonstrating the need to see both sides of the board - monitoring both black and white positions and moves from both perspectives, to make strategic decisions.

Its added visual drama is great for children just learning the game and all it teaches about a life of strategic decisions.

We bought a waterproof outdoor box to most conveniently hold its parts on our backyard deck.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Outdoor Chess Set August 18, 2015
Reviewer: Ross Howard from Salt Spring Island, BC Canada  
The set arrived quickly by Fed Ex and in excellent condition. The pieces are as described on the web site and great fun to play with. Personally I find the mat a bit small which makes the chessmen crowd together but I've got a patio made from 12" pavers which works really well. Overall I'm very satisfied.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 16" Chess Set June 15, 2015
Reviewer: Suzanne Sawatsky from Niagara Falls, ON Canada  
I rate this product as a 5 Star.  It was delivered on time.  Excellent quality

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 The kids love it! June 6, 2015
Reviewer: Brennan Bell from Edmonton, AB Canada  
We bought this for outdoor recess. The students love how big the pieces are. The chess board is easy to fold up. My only wish is that there was a bag or something to carry all the pieces in.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 School Chess Set May 1, 2015
Reviewer: Laurie from Golden, BC  
I give it 5 stars! It is exactly what I’d hope for and the kids love it!
Thanks a bunch!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 16" Chess Set December 5, 2014
Reviewer: Andrew Wilkins from Hinton (AB)  
I received the set in just 4 days after ordering it. Fantastic service!
It was exactly what I wanted and I am delighted with my purchase. I would definitely recommend this set to anyone looking for a medium sized garden set.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 outdoor chess set June 2, 2014
Reviewer: Terry from Monteregie  
The kids are happy with the chess set.
Be warned you will get roped in to play if only one of your kids enjoys chess LOL The mat is also useful and included.         It all arrived in one large box a bit awkward to carry but not super heavy.

The only 2x  annoyances had to do with delivery it was suppose to take 2 to 3 days it took a week (it's shipped from Alberta!)  & it was sent via Canada Post, which means  I got the card on the door and had to turn around and go BACK to town to get it!  Defeats the purpose of not driving to town and buying it there.  I was expecting it to arrive via courier. As I type the kids are outside pondering it.   Product wise I would give it full stars but the delivery method and time could be improved. Thank you

Was this review helpful to you?

   
 
 
Copyright ©  Lynx Leisure Co. All Rights Reserved.Built with Volusion